With the NEW Synth, all Channels created follow moderated privacy. This opens up a wide possibility to conduct private conversations within a Channel.
Channel Privacy by Default:
All Channels are moderated, meaning that all Synths from Participants are private until unlocked by the moderator. The Moderator can respond privately to each of those participants. Only individual Synths from the Moderator will start visible to all Participants of the Channel.
All new synth are added so that only the Moderator can see them and require moderation to send to all participants.
As a Moderator, you can leave Synths private, or make it viewable-by-all-participants on a case-by-case basis using unlock icon on the Playback.